Sunday, December 16, 2018
spacer
Browse Products

open all | close all


Catalogs
1 Spring/Summer 2019 Trade Catalog
Llewellyn
2 Spring/Summer 2019 Trade Catalog
Midnight Ink
4 Fall 2018 Trade Catalog
Tarot
5 Fall 2018 Trade Catalog
Fall with Full Backlist

Newsletters
To read more about our newsletters and to subscribe for the latest on new releases, sales, and more, click the "Subscribe" button below.


spacer
The Accidental Alchemist


By: Gigi Pandian
Series: An Accidental Alchemist Mystery #1
Imprint: Midnight Ink
Specs: Trade Paperback | 9780738741840
English  |  360 pages | 5 x 8 x 1 IN
Pub Date: January 2015
Retail Price: $15.99
In Stock? Yes, ready to ship
Qty:

MORE INFORMATION

PRODUCT SUMMARY

From USA Today bestselling author Gigi Pandian comes a modern tale of ancient intrigue

Unpacking her belongings in her new hometown of Portland, Oregon, herbalist and reformed alchemist Zoe Faust can't help but notice she's picked up a stowaway. Dorian Robert-Houdin is a living, breathing three-and-half-foot gargoyle—not to mention a master of French cuisine—and he needs Zoe's expertise to decipher a centuries-old text. Zoe, who's trying to put her old life behind her, isn't so sure she wants to reopen her alchemical past...until the dead man on her porch leaves her no choice.

Includes recipes!

Praise:

A 2016 Lefty Award winner for Best LCC Regional Mystery

"This reviewer is eagerly anticipating more from this series, and a return of a cast more fun than an episode of Portlandia."—RT Book Reviews 1/2

"Pandian...launches a supernatural cozy series that hits high marks for a modern twist on an ancient practice. Amusing supporting characters and historical details solidify this engaging mystery."—Library Journal

"[A] lighthearted supernatural mystery...Pandian sets this series apart from other fluffy paranormal mysteries with Zoe's cute nonhuman sidekick and some mouthwatering vegan recipes."—Publishers Weekly

"A whimsical and charming supernatural mystery."—Mystery Scene

"What really makes this book stand out, however, is the originality...Pandian has managed to create an eccentric and charming cast of characters readers are going to want to spend more time with."—RT Book Reviews Online

"The Accidental Alchemist is a recipe for a great read. Gigi Pandian's pen never disappoints."—Juliet Blackwell, New York Times bestselling author of the Witchcraft Mystery Series

"Mysterious, captivating, and infused with the rich history of the Northwest...fantastic."—Portland Book Review

"A magical, whimsical cozy that will delight readers who enjoy Juliet Blackwell and Heather Weber mysteries!"—Avery Aames (aka Daryl Wood Gerber), author of the Chees Shop Mysteries

"Zoe and Dorian are my new favorite amateur-sleuth duo!" —Victoria Laurie, New York Times bestselling author

"Readers won't want to put this book down."—Vegetarian Journal


RELATED PRODUCTS

ADDITIONAL TITLES BY THIS AUTHOR

spacer
Welcome

You must have a trade account with us in order to shop this website.




Best Sellers
Top Titles Last 3 Months

Llewellyn
Llewellyn's 2019 Astrological Calendar
Buckland's Complete Book of Witchcraft
Wicca
Llewellyn's 2019 Magical Almanac
Llewellyn's 2019 Moon Sign Book
View all Llewellyn Best Sellers

Midnight Ink
Catch Me if Yukon
The Second Goodbye
The Alchemist's Illusion
Murder Likes It Hot
Dark Streets, Cold Suburbs
View all Midnight Ink Best Sellers

spacer