Thursday, December 13, 2018
spacer
Browse Products

open all | close all


Catalogs
1 Spring/Summer 2019 Trade Catalog
Llewellyn
2 Spring/Summer 2019 Trade Catalog
Midnight Ink
4 Fall 2018 Trade Catalog
Tarot
5 Fall 2018 Trade Catalog
Fall with Full Backlist

Newsletters
To read more about our newsletters and to subscribe for the latest on new releases, sales, and more, click the "Subscribe" button below.


spacer
Last Supper


By: Paula Matter
Series: A Maggie Lewis Mystery #2
Imprint: Midnight Ink
Specs: Trade Paperback | 9780738757841
English  |  288 pages | 5 x 8 IN
Pub Date: July 2019
Retail Price: $15.99

Available: July 2019
You may pre-order this product and we will
ship it when copies are available.
Qty:

MORE INFORMATION

Product Summary
Praise

PRODUCT SUMMARY

Newly hired short-order cook Maggie Lewis learns the hard way that too many secrets will spoil the stew

After losing her VFW job, financially strapped Maggie Lewis finds a sweet gig as a cook at her favorite diner in North DeSoto, Florida. Despite some minor mishaps in the kitchen and money still being tight, Maggie starts to regain her sense of security...until her least favorite customer, persnickety spinster Helen Pritchard, comes down with food poisoning. When an outbreak of salmonella sickens several patrons, and the health department shows up at their door, it becomes clear that someone is out to sabotage Maggie's boss and close down the diner. With the help of her tenant, newly licensed PI Michael Bradley, Maggie must track down the culprit before he kills more than just the business.

Praise for the Maggie Lewis Mysteries:

"A heroine who's not only feisty, but sometimes downright funny as well."—Kirkus Reviews

"Fans of Terry Shames, Bill Crider, and Steven F. Havill will want to get to know Maggie."—Booklist

"Smart, funny. You'll want to run a tab."—Hallie Ephron, New York Times bestselling author

spacer
Welcome

You must have a trade account with us in order to shop this website.




Best Sellers
Top Titles Last 3 Months

Llewellyn
Llewellyn's 2019 Astrological Calendar
Buckland's Complete Book of Witchcraft
Wicca
Llewellyn's 2019 Magical Almanac
Cunningham's Encyclopedia of Magical Herbs
View all Llewellyn Best Sellers

Midnight Ink
Catch Me if Yukon
The Second Goodbye
The Lacemaker's Secret
A Vintage Death
Fool's Moon
View all Midnight Ink Best Sellers

spacer